Be part of our family and help me with my English practice in Bratislava, Slovakia

Country

Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

updated  

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone. we are a family of 4, my husband(41) and I (38) younger son(4) older son(13). we are a mixed family, Bulgarian and Turkish. We live in the very center of Bratislava. my son goes to kindergarten and my husband works in the IT sector. I am not currently working, an ex fitness trainer. because my English is not well. I need to improve my English. so I am looking for someone(female) who I can practice in English. you will have a separate room in our home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bratislava is in central Europe, with historical roots and modern face. We are living in the old town part of Bratislava in a historical building. It is easy to travel to every part of the city. There are lots of sporting opportunities. We can go to sports classes together. We can provide also a sports card for many sports centers.
    because we will have plenty of spare time we can trip to lots of places around us like Prague, Vienna...

  • Help

    Help

    We'd like our hosted friend to be a part of our family in every day's life. My English level is pre-intermediate. My grammar is not bad but I can't speak fluently in English. You should be patient and eager to teach. This is the only thing we are expecting from you. We are not expecting any help for cleaning and for cooking but we assume that you will act as in your own home. But if you want to help me you will be welcome :))

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Turkish, Bulgarian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own a room, sim card, we can give you a bike, Bratislava is a very bike-friendly city. We will eat all meals together. We are eating mostly Turkish foods.
    We are ready to host you as a family member.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are not smokers and we can't let you smoke inside the home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 599126555263

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more