Help us restore our house in Snowdonia National park

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/02/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a couple in our mid twenties (with a cat Molly) who have just moved to a small village in Snowdonia National Park, North Wales. We are looking forl help and hope to make some new friends in the process!! Jack is very interested in his mountain biking and works between London and wales. I work at the local University and love climbing/walking.

    We have bought a beautiful house which is in need of renovation. There is lots of work to do within the house mainly in the attic including loft insulation, plastering, plumbing, floor stripping and general decorating. However part of the house is already complete which provides a comfortable stay...the living room has been decorated beautifully and has a great wood burner, a good bathroom with bath(no shower yet), 2 toilets. 4 rooms. We have hot running water and a working kitchen.

    Within the village there is one pub, however a two mile walk will take you to Conwy falls cafe and a little further to Betws-y-coed (shops). We are surrounded by the best mountain bike trails, climbing and walking trails north wales has to offer. Less than an hours drive will take you to the coastal line.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    Loft insulation
    plastering
    painting
    floor stripping
    general maintenance
    brick laying(would love to make a wood store)
    plumbing
    electrics would be a bonus.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can provide a double bedroom with a comfortable bed. There is a seperate toilet and shared bathroom with one bath( we would like to install a shower at some point).

    Internet is provided.

    Jack loves cooking and it would be great to have someone else who would be keen to cook also. We have a large dining table to share meals and are happy to provide food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are regular buses to take you out of the village and a train station in both Llanrwst and Llandudno to get around.

    We have one car and are happy to drop you off at the local town when wanted.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. We are very flexible.

Host ref number: 947967983791