Come enjoy Bowen Island, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an easy going, fun family of 4. My husband and I have a 5 year old son and and a baby girl. We love island living but find life extremely busy these days and could use some help. We are mainly looking for childcare with some light cleaning duties. We offer a private separate studio(separate entrance)with skylights, mini fridge and coffee maker. The kitchen and bathrooms are shared amongst 2 different outdoor patios. End your days surrounded by beautiful trees in a hot tub watching the ferry sail across the water.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bowen Island in the summertime is like a dream come true for anyone. If you love being surrounded by trees, flowers, water, whales, owls, eagles and any one of 26 beaches, then this Island is for you!
    On top of beautiful Bowen Island, my husband runs a backpackers hostel company that operates in
    Canada and the US. He deals with world travellers everyday. This opens up other travel opportunities.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for childcare help for our 5 year old boy and baby girl. Looking for someone who has previous experience with babies(ideally) and is comfortable, responsible, fun-loving, and flexible to help out mainly with morning/evening tasks. Laundry and general cleaning around the house while baby is sleeping. Meal prep, packing lunches, just basic help getting kids ready for the day(I will be present for). Solo childcare hourly expectation per week with both children 10 hours per week(sometimes they will already be sleeping as we go out dinner). The older sibling will be at daycare during the week and solo childcare for the baby will be expected on occasions when out running errands. This being said, we are on a small island and within 10 minutes of the house at anytime. It would be imperative to make sure everyone was comfortable in advance and if not, adjust accordingly. It is very important to us that everyone involved is happy and enjoying this unique experience!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Super cute separate studio suite with skylights, equipped with mini fridge, coffee maker and double bed. We will provide food, cooking will be a shared responsibility.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a social family and love having friends over or visiting friends. We also have a boat and love to get out on it sometimes as a family and sometimes just the 2 of us. We aim to have date night once per week if at all possible. We are hoping a fun loving person can help us achieve some of these things more easily. And in turn we hope we can help you enjoy an amazing experience on this beautiful little piece of paradise.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 947472154732