English language exchange with our family in Kahramanmaraş, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Zafer from Kahramanmaraş, Turkey. I am a teacher here. I teach English. I am 39 years old. I am married and I have got a 6 year old son. We would like to host people all around the world. I have got a flat with 3 bedrooms. You will have great time and learn Turkish culture and customs. I would like you to come and speak English with us so that we will organize an English speaking environment for my son and have fun together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have chance to learn deep Turkish culture, and cousine. Turkish cousine is unique. You will taste the most delicious Turkish dishes such as Turkish kebap and baklava and will learn how to cook them.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I want you to play and speak English with my 6 year-old son. We share household chores. No other responsibilities. My son is taking piano courses. Knowing how to play the piano would be a plus for us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am native in Turkish. I am fluent in English. I would really like to learn languages other than English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Flat with 3 bedrooms. We will give you a room. 24 hours free access to internet. You can enjoy city at the weekends and weekdays. Sea ( mediterrenean sea ) is 3 hours away. There are buses to everywhere.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kahramanmaraş is a historical place. There are ancient castels , churches, mosques, bazaars, museums along with natural beauties like lakes, rivers, beautiful sceneries. We may go diving, fishing if you come in summer

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    50mbps fiber internet and a large working desk is available.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 947458538645