1 / 4

Help our family and learn SUP and other water sports in Bogense, Denmark

  • Favourited 12 times
  • Last activity: 29 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5: Nikolaj (45), Rikke (45), Jonathan (11), Tristan (10) and Astrid (7).
    We live in a big house on the waterfront in the Northern part of Funen in Denmark. We enjoy outdoor activities such as camping, kayaking, stand up paddling (SUP), kite surfing, swimming, etc.
    During the summer, we arrange kayaking and SUP tours for tourists, and we run a Bed and Breakfast.
    We are a very open-minded family, and we love to get to know people from other cultures. We look forward to hosting someone to enrich our kids' upbringing and our everyday life.
    Both parents speak English.
    We have had quite a few workawayers during the last 5 years and have gained a lot of friendships through this.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the possibility to live in the countriside on the waterfront and will get to know about Danish culture. You will be welcomed as a part of our family, and you are welcome to join our activities. As the outdoors and different water-activities take up a lot of our time, you will take part in that as well if you are interested.
    Both parents are SUP-instructors so you will be able to get a diploma as a SUP-instructor, too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to host someone who loves children, is able to get in touch with them and wants to play with them. We would also like for our visitor to want to help in and around the house - there are always things to do.
    Only non-smokers.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own room in our house and live with us as a part of our family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will provide you with a bike, so you can get around on your own. Nature is right on our doorstep, and there are lots of things to do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 945489978877

Photos

Feedback

Be an integral part of our Italian family living in Copenhagen, Denmark
Help our little family around the house and garden near Aarhus, Denmark