Help with renovation projects with us in our family home in Bretagne, France

Country

France

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [Please reply to host in French]

    A house with work in progress respecting the nature, a biologically cultivated garden which allows to feed each day healthy, a rural environment with a lot of calm and greenery. Two beings ready to welcome you with kindness and attention and make you discover the leisure in central Brittany. We need a helping hand to redo the paintings in the house.

    -----

    Une maison avec des travaux en cours respectant la nature, un jardin cultivé biologiquement qui permet de se nourrir chaque jour sainement, un environnement rural avec beaucoup de calme et de verdure. Deux êtres prêt à vous accueillir avec bienveillance et attention et vous faire découvrir les loisirs en centre Bretagne. Nous avons besoin d'un coup de main pour refaire les peintures dans la maison.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Charity Work

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak French and also basic English, we have experience in social work and implications in the municipal library and a choir and enjoy going to local festivals and concerts. We would like to introduce travelers to the region, museums, heritage and local festivals.

    -----

    Nous parlons Français et aussi l'anglais de base, nous avons une expérience dans le travail social et des implications dans la bibliothèque municipale et une chorale et aimons aller à des fêtes et concerts locaux. Nous aimerons faire découvrir aux voyageurs la région, les musées, le patrimoine et les fêtes locales.

  • Help

    Help

    Some renovations that do not require special skills, gardening or help with daily life, cooking and cleaning will be welcome.

    -----

    Quelques travaux de rénovation qui ne requièrent pas de compétences particulières, du jardinage ou aide au quotidien, cuisine et ménage seront le bienvenu.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in the house, secluded enough for tranquility.
    Organic food with mostly garden vegetables,

    -----

    Chambre dans la maison, assez isolée pour la tranquillité.
    Nourriture biologique avec essentiellement les légumes du jardin,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are daily buses two kms to Rennes to the capital Bretonne, the forest of Brocéliande is not far, and will be available for a few visits to the sites of the region not to be missed as needed and interests of travelers

    -----

    Il y a chaque jour des bus à deux kms pour aller à Rennes la capitale Bretonne, la forêt de Brocéliande n'est pas loin, et saurons nous rendre disponibles pour quelques visites dans les sites de la régions à ne pas manquer selon les besoins et intérêts des voyageurs

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 945185489197