Stay on Picturesque region of France (Vosges), in exchange helping hand

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 233 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    115

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *From November
    I am renovating my old house (1753) and I need help, in building, or gardening, or meal preparation, or something we'll find usefull. I am a native-born Belgian who has lived in France since 2011. I have a vegetable garden and green house too.
    I like folk couple dancing, in chain and French dance.
    I ama father of 3 boys (29, 27, and 25 years old). They live at their mum's house in Belgium and occasionally in the Vosges in my home.
    I experienced workaway life as a worker in Scotland in July 2018.

    I make my bread. I have my own source of pure water. Probably, I will cook for you some tart.
    i am a member of an association that maintains an old saw mill.
    In order to show you how it works, I would demonstrate it to you by cutting 1 wooden board.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am Belgian and I chose a few years ago to live in this beautiful region where lovers of natural sitescan walk in the forest and will be satisfied.

  • Help

    Help

    Current tasks :
    Tasks envisaged in my company (I can explain to you upon arrival how to do each task ) :
    Exterior layout, storage, gardening, placo / plasterboard, painting, plumbing, electricity, masonry, meal preparation, ..
    ( just a little experience with one or more of these tasks , is required)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, intermediate level of english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in one of my 2 free bedroom ; it is clean and ready for you, no work involved! But if you prefer to climb in a tent, a meadow awaits you.
    The bathroom is already finished.
    the kitchen is nearly finished.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I grow vegetables through a greenhouse made with big branches of hazel.
    Tomatoes, melons, salads, ... and next door, a vegetable garden to transplant all the plants that have grown in my greenhouse (cabbages, salads) and all that I sow: carrots, squash, beans, ...
    From the vegetable garden to the plate.
    You'll taste my home made bread and perhaps pies : pie sugar and white cheese pie.

    the railway station of Saint-Dié-des-Vosges is not far from my house. I can fetch you there, or if you have your own car, it is a 10 minute drive. You can take a bus or train to Nancy or Strasbourg, and from there it is an hour ride to Saint-Die-des-Vosges, very easy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h max/day, you can choose your 2 days of (depend of ten weather)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



























Host ref number: 933475733336