Discover culture in Corbeni, Romania whilst helping our family

Country

Romania

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1304

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Sima Filotheea Cristina. I am 24 years old. I am studing Veterinary Medicine at University at Bucharest. I live in Corbeni in a big house with my mother and my brother and sometimes my sisters. My mother was religion teacher and my brother is a music teacher.
    I have a few animals, gardens and a big yard.
    Corbeni is a very beautiful place with wonderful landscapes.
    I like to dance, to sing, to play.
    I am waiting for you! :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers could learn a lot of things. They can learn our traditional dances, they can taste our traditional food and they can learn how to cook that. They will see our lifestyle and our habitude. They can see the real country life. They can sing our songs and they can wear our traditional clothes. These are just a few things, come and see!

  • Help

    Help

    The work is not hard and we”ll do it together :) we will pick up fruits like: plums, apples, corns, beans.
    We will make hay
    We will dance and entertain ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a room with a big bed and a sofa. This room has it own bathroom. And I have also a room near that room which has a bunk bed.
    My mom cooks a lot and very well different types of food, also vegetarian.We have a lot of fruits. We will eat together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My home is in a mountain zone, a touristic beautifull place near Curtea de Argeș city. You can take a walk, you have from half to half a bus to Curtea de Argeș. Near my home is Vidraru lake and dam where we can swim or take a boat. There are many mountain trails in nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 941926339249