Friendly family near Bucharest, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. We live at a small farm very close( for us at least. It is about 30 km away) to Bucharest; We live on top of a hill(literally), next to a forest and with very few neighbors. The place is very quiet and peaceful and there are for sure some views worth seeing.
    I am a teacher and my husband is an engineer and we live with our 4 kids ages ranging from 6 to 16. Even though we'd love to say that we're pros when it comes to gardening and farming, I must admit that most of the time we just ,,go with the flow,,.
    We do not have hard work to do, we could just use some helping around and maybe some company for our youngest child who is looking for a person to talk with. We have enough space for a couple or 2 friends traveling together and we can provide a shared car for you to discover the beauty of Bucharest.

    Please feel free to ask if you have any questions.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are near Bucharest, a worth exploring city.
    We are also in a natural reservation "Comana natural park".
    We are friendly and giving. I like to share my interest in gardening and cooking with others.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    -gardening
    -eco projects, permaculture
    -help around the house.
    -spending a little time with a 6-year-old boy, a very friendly and easygoing kid
    -preferably but not mandatory having a driving license.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a room in the house, with a bathroom and kitchen. The meals will be family-cooked.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a car for travelers to use with erands and visiting neibourhood or Bucharest. You can also use public transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have enough space.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 581988325527