Help with creating a new space at our home in Coyhaique, Chile

Country

Chile

new host  

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Carol and Os, a couple who live in the Chilean paragonia, together we have a small film production company, we recently started to build a house and we want to make a garden with permaculture techniques and designate it in the future as a space where we can do workshops related to healthy food and the creation of natural gardens. we love meeting people, learning and sharing our knowledge. we like the cuisine mainly based on plants and grains, which we prepare very rich. We live in a wonderful place surrounded by lakes and mountains.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Given the work we have, we relate to the cultural and artistic scene of our region, therefore the people who visit us can learn about our culture, geography, and art. we are aware of the place we live.

  • Help

    Help

    As a priority we need people who have skills in building, and can help us in the construction of the house and the garden. Also in housework, to help us improve our English and you could also help in some tasks of our small film production company

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Our work requires us to learn English, receiving volunteers helps us put into practice what we are learning.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a comfortable space, with a double bed, in a clean, warm place. ideal for resting, away from noise. We live in a place where only the blowing of the wind and the singing of birds can be heard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visitors in their free time can rest reading a book looking from our window or go out to explore the surroundings. We live near several lakes which are at an average distance of 30 kilometers. The city center is 20 minutes away and there are small bus routes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large space to receive a carabana. Inside the house, visitors can cook and occupy the bathroom and share with us.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 892454528597