Community living, natural building and permaculture with our non-profit near Poitiers, France

  • Favourited 19 times
  • Last activity: 15 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We have a small NGO focusing on natural building and permaculture. We live in an earthen passive house autonomously (water, electricity, vegetables and fruits). We want to share natural building and permaculture and we do need help.
    We have two children, tino and kimi, 12 and 10. You need to be opened to kids.
    There is a great community around in the village.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Permaculture and natural building...and more: languages, encounters and work together

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Technical skills like woodwork, electronics and plumbing would be nice

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    our kids want to learn chinese and english specifically, or german.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camping, cabin or room
    Food included of course. Food is available for the three meals. Simple but abundant. Food is cooked by everybody in turns or together.
    - breakfast: bread, butter, honey (homemade), jam
    - lunch and dinner, any cereals, vegetables and sometimes some meat or cheese. We can be creative with cooking as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Meet people if you are opened, depending of the season enjoy the river. Mostly enjoy some time with us and other workaways workers

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 939767175199

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)