Help with maths and woodwork in a creative place, Lyss, Switzerland

  • Switzerland
  • Favourited 105 times
  • Last activity: 01/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family (all members vaccinated) with two kids. Our house is rather big and has a nice garden suroundung it. We live in Lyss, which is 17 train min from Bern.(Unesco WH)
    We mainly need a french speaking person for our kids, help for wall painting, cooking, garden house building and gardening. No baby sitting. We can also use mathematical skills on a bachelor level.
    We like to exchange with foreigners, as we have less time to travel now.

    Our garden pool needs an innovation to gain rainwater and circulate. Any engeneering brain please contact us.

    Are you a carpenter? We need benches for our sauna.

    Are you familiar with sun collectors(water), we have one unplugged standing arround.

    There are a few more projects....
    And we have table tennis, a mountain hut and a sailing yacht!

    Hei, I'm sorry to add this sentence now, but after gone through the isolation process, we don't wanna go again. Are you vaccinated? Then ... daVinci, where are you? 😉

    one more thing:
    We do not have a car. As you want to explore Switzerland a bit by yourself, consider 2 options:

    cheep tickets through europe and even Switzerland, check here:
    trainline (dot) com

    a half fare pass for public transport. Check here:
    swiss-pass.ch/de/swiss-half-fare-card-halbtax/
    (Here I found, that the half fare pass for trains, busses and boats is CHF 120.- for one month.
    The train ticket from the airport to us and back is 120.- So there you save 60.- already. 1 CHF = 1 € = 1 US$ more or less)


    Je ne veux pas tout traduire, mais une chose pour les francophones: on aimait avoir quelqun(e) dans la maison pour faire parler nos enfants, parce que francaise a l'ecole c'est pas facile. le reste en englaise....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the center of Switzerland.
    There is Berne, the mountains and some beautiful lakes to discover.

  • Help

    Help

    please no smokers. we can use gifted handworkers aswell as willing to learn travellers. stucco, wood walling, tree cutting,
    painting, plumbing...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    My kids need some experience in french. Naturally learninh would help a lot in school. spanish is still poor. so an effort could be done.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a studio with own toilet, kittchen and shower plus WLAN. Meals at the fam table, if appreciated.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live next to the train station.
    train to Berne (Unesco) 17 min
    train to lake of Biel 7 min
    train to the swiss alps 2h

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    studio with wlan.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    we had a caravan parked here. it was 7 m long.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 924379499788

Feedback (9)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)











Help me maintain my home and garden surrounded by wild mountains in Berzona, Switzerland
Help out single mom with twins near Bern, Switzerland