Centre of personal growth & hostel in nature near of Cartagena, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 601 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2966

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Centre of meditation, development and personal growth. We do our meditation and yoga retreats here and we also rent our space for other groups that do several activities related with personal growth and arts.

    This place is also a hostel and caravan parking for tourist people. We are in the nature, near of Cartagena city, in the south east coast of Spain. The nearest beach is 12 minutes from here by car.

    For those who are interested in a quiet place where you can cultivate inner peace and happiness, love and artistic creativity, this can be a great experience :-)

    My name is Ruben. I share my life with my son Leo and my soulmate Rocío (she is not Leo´s mum but all we love each other like a very united family). Rocío is a very special woman and Leo is an incredible child.

    All people speak about "be open minded". I share this opinion, and I really work for it, but the most important thing for me is to have an open heart. I open my mind to understand (and not to judge), and I open my heart to love (everything, everybody: not only few persons and my pets) ;-)

    This means that I try not to put walls between our hearts and do it as a way of life. This is my objective to be able to have a more real life. This also means that I would not try to destroy the walls that somebody could have (if they want to have it), but I would try not to put more.

    Of course, I also love having my privacy and sometimes I like to stay alone... or with my family, but it is different thing...

    I hope that you can understand me because English is not my language (and it´s difficult for me to listen and understand you if you speak english quickly, most of all).

    Rocío and I like to share this vision, to live in a different way, with more love and light, more peace and understanding.

    Rocío is in a very deep transformation process. She left a stable job in a conventional school, to be able to start new life. We are creating this project together. It would not be possible without her. We are not only a couple, but also we are partners in this great adventure.

    I work as relaxation, meditation and yoga instructor... However I am not my job, even my name, age, face or appearance... so you would have to know me, and know us, and feel our soul (we will do the same respect of you :-)

    I have other artistic activities, like play drums, guitar, sing, compose songs... And Rocío is learning several methods related with dance and also wants to be a yoga teacher. We would like to develop this activities, but in this moment we are spending most of our time creating this centre and developing our activities (retreats), and of course in my son and our life together.

    We love the nature and we think it´s a priviledge to live very close to the sea. This place is one of the best places to live in Europe and the world, we think :-)

    Love, peace, detachment and humor sense could be a summary of our lives.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a good accommodation in a very pleasant place in the Mediterranean. It is also possible to include food (vegetarian and organic). You can also participate in our activities of meditation, yoga, relaxation... It is also possible if you work with a massage or therapy technique, that you can develop your work here :-)

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with general maintenance of the place. Outside (garden works and cleaning) and inside (to keep all clean and tidy).
    We could need help with tourists (accommodation...)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have different types of independent and shared rooms, we should talk about what you need

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is 15 minutes far from city centre by car. You also can walk 15 minutes to the nearest bus stop. We have WiFi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours, 5 days a week: more or less 20 hours by week of HAPPY work. It´s possible to distribute this hours other way if you or we need it

After one retreat with some people who comes, and my couple & son
My big soul partner when we started the project. She is a cosmic lover, mystic dancer, free soul, big heart: Rocío
Meditation is a central activity here
Leo, Rocío & Rubén









Host ref number: 939711733787