Enjoy Taiwanese lifestyle on our hobby farm and with my family in Yiland ,Taiwan

Country

Taiwan

Favourited 134 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our hobby farm.
    We are a three generations family with 2 dogs and 1 cat.
    We had been wwoofing for several times , so want to be a host when we have our own farm.

    4 kilometer to the train station.
    1 kilometer to the bus station.
    or you can use our bicycle.

    You will be stay in our house with your own room.
    Hope you can stay 3-7 days.
    We need help for-
    weeding, composting, gardening, taking care for children & animals ,cleaning,grass cutting ,etc...
    4-6 hours work a day.
    3 days work and 1 day off.

    I am a kayak instructor.
    If you are interesting we can go kayaking.
    Or you can just relax and hanging around.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a kayak instructor. We can go kayaking if we have time.
    I can show travelers the real local life.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help in vegetable garden, making compost,etc.
    We grow rice from march to July, may need some help in rice field during the season.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room for single traveler or couple.
    Simple Asian food with the family.

    I would serve three meals a day . Having meal with my family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We provide bicycles if necessary.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 939427795844