Help with decorating and gardening in Boquia, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 119 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/03/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a teacher of children with special needs in schools of Salento, I live in the village of Boquia in a cottage with beautiful scenery and a beautiful garden. Crop, plantains, bananas, peas, beans, etc. My house is surrounded by woods, I have chickens, two dogs, a cat. and I live very close to the river and beautiful places to walk.

    Soy maestra de niños con necesidades especiales en las escuelas de Salento, vivo en la Vereda Boquia en una casita de campo con bellisimos paisajes y un bello jardin. Cultivo, plátanos, bananos, arvejas, frijoles, etc. Mi casa esta rodeada de bosques, tengo gallinas, dos perros, un gato. y vivo muy cerca del rio y de sitios bellos caminar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to share with quiet, friendly people, who really like cooking and to share decorating , making murals, and to help me improve my garden. They could also volunteer in my school teaching and sharing with children.

    Me gustaría compartir con personas tranquilas, amigables, que les guste muchísimo cocinar y compartir decorando, haciendo murales, y que me ayuden a mejorar mi huerta, mi jardín que les guste ser voluntarios en mis escuelas enseñando y compartiendo con los niños.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a room with private bathroom and shared food. I live in a cottage surrounded by nature and tranquility. I can only have one person.

    Ofrezco un cuarto con baño privado y alimentación compartida. Vivo en una casita de campo rodeada de naturaleza y tranquilidad. Solamente puedo recibir una persona.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in Boquia 7 kilometers of Salento live in a rural condominium with access to public transportation to Armenia, Pereira and Salento. With good access to walking, hiking,

    Yo vivo en Boquia a 7 kilómetros de Salento vivo, en un condominio rural con acceso a transporte publico hacia Armenia, Salento y Pereira. Con muy buen acceso a caminatas, excursiones,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

El paisaje donde vivo!!!
Host ref number: 938155383342