Help with some dog-sitting in Dunvegan, Isle of Skye, Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 213 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey I'm Jeannette.
    I have 2 little Scotty/Miniature Schnauzer brothers who need some love, company and walking whilst my daughter and I go visit my son in the Netherlands. We hope to leave 20 July and return 27 July.
    Haven't seen my son since December!!
    Pups are 9 years old, need minimal exercise as Dougal has a knee and hip problem. they are very friendly.

    Our home is a large modern house in the village of Dunvegan Isle of Skye, within walking distance of Dunvegan Castle.
    I have hosted several workaways - from Italy, France, Brazil, Australia, South Africa and Italy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Skye can be stunning all year round - ideal opportunity for a keen photographer. A car can possibly be made available so that you will be able to explore our island and give the pups walks in different areas.

  • Help

    Help

    You must love my 2 wee dogs as much as I do and enjoy excercising them gently for about 1 hour per day. They are used to having company and are very sociable.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private King Size bedroom and bathroom/shower

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Dunvegan is a village in the North West of Skye - we have transport links to Portree and the mainland, I have a happy solitary home and have always welcomed strangers into the house. Not much goes on in Dunvegan - We have a pub - and some restaurants.
    I am a smoker and smoke in my kitchen and lounge.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 989155395528