Help out in our loving family with 3 kids in Ottawa, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a loving family with 3 kids ages 1, 6 and 10. Mom stays home with the kids and homeschools and dad recently took a job about an hour commute both ways so we are looking for some support with schooling or babysitting.

    In the past we have been a host home for 2 years for foreign workers and also helping out various friends when they need a place to stay.

    Dad comes from a family of 10 and Mom from a family of 5 and we love having people around to share life with.

    Ottawa is ranked in the top 3 places to live in the world and we live in one of the nicer areas in Ottawa. You’ll get to meet us as well as be able to explore our nations capital city.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ottawa is a very diverse city culturally with many great gathering and neighbourhoods to connect with other people from your culture or meet new people.

    You can tour the parliament buildings which are home to our government or explore some beautiful hiking in Gatineau forest, a 40kilometre beautiful preserved forest with carved out trails.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for support with schooling our 6 and 10 year old boys and/or help watching our 10 month old baby girl.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can look up Kanata, Ontario a high-end suburb in Ottawa.

    We live in a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom home with plenty of room in the basement. All food will be included and many meals prepared. Dad loves to barbecue and cook breakfast on weekends.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Downtown Ottawa is incredibly safe and accessible to explore. The byward market is quite nice as well as many shopping malls downtown and around the city.

    Hiking/biking trails are right next door to home or the Gatineau hills are available for all the hiking and nature exploration you could want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 935353548232