Come visit on our mini horse, sheep and goat farm in Kerens, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Help with miniature horses learning to care for animals. Cleaning, organizing, some Some landscaping, some gardening, lighthouse keeping, help to sheep, goats, chickens and mini goats. You would room in our home with your private bedroom and bath and all meals provided. We live on a lake in a very private location with lots of trees and it’s very peaceful. Thank you.



    We live on the lake on water front full time. We own a small farm and a large 250 acre ranch.
    We work daily with dogs, sheep, goats, cows and calves and mini horses.
    We gather eggs. We will be planting a pumpkin patch in the Summer of 2019.
    Our Hobbies are hunting traveling, attending music concerts, sporting events and shopping. We are season ticket holders to Dallas Cowboys football team. We also attend concerts.
    We love cooking and riding in the boat.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can attend a Dallas Cowboy game if there is one during your stay. You could learn some very detailed animal healthcare during your stay. We like various goods. We use a lot of different seasonings and ingredients so you could learn a lot about American cooking including some gourmet. We have hundreds of books.

  • Help

    Help

    Feeding animals, cleaning pens. Gather eggs. Cleaning barn. . Planting garden. Tending garden. Painting. Organizing. Helping in house. Carpentry. Cooking if you like.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, small amount of Spanish and basic ASL

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Lake home with private bedroom. We live on a secluded peaceful quiet neighborhood on the water front. Safe area. You may go for walks and see a lot of pretty yards and nature. We have a boat house and you may fish on a nice deck.
    I typically cook three meals a day. Will provide for special diets.
    We raise our own cattle so we eat a lot of beef, seafood and poultry.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can go on a boat ride, a ride through the lake neighborhoods on Kawasaki mules. We can go train at the gym. Movies. I typically only have two free days a week. Husband is off on weekends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5






Host ref number: 932477987177