Come help with our horses and breath the fresh air of the highest mountain in the lower Galilee, Israel



Favourited 486 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    My name is Adina (56). i have two daughters; Danielle (25) and Inbar (21) we live in a small community village named kamon in the north of Israel in the Galilee. We have three super loving dogs and a bunch of cats who decided to adopt us as their own. We keep our seven horses at a stable close by.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    in return for your help, you will get free accommodation, you will learn to care for horses, free access to free food ( we are not big cooks so feel free to express yourself in our kitchen)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    There is always stuff to do around our property such as gardening, general maintenance, help in the house etc.
    Since we keep our horses at a different location the work and care for them will take place mostly in the afternoon and will include feeding, grooming, mucking out stalls etc.
    work will obviously vary between both places and will be up to you and your comfort.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    we have a spare bedroom in our home with a wardrobe and single bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are a short drive from Acre, Haifa, Nazareth and the sea of Galilee.there's public transportation into the nearest city Karmiel which has an abundance of different shops, restaurants, a bouldering center, train station and even two cinemas. there are amazing hiking options around the area and also some short ones a walking distance from our home. if you love fresh mountain air Kammon is the place for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 work hours per day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 931478454392