updated   Last minute

Help us with gardening and dogs in Ezouz, Israel

  • Favourited 98 times
  • Last activity: 24 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a zionist couple from mixed origins , both artists , who settled in the Negev 22 years ago . We have a passion for the desert and to make it a livable place. We like to host and make travellers feel welcome and we like to meet new people . Our children are grown and finding their place in world and preferably in Israël. We have made a green and sustainable farmstead where we grow organic vegetables with the challenging climate conditions. We need help maintaining the garden and property and taking care of the cat and dogs while we are away. There is plenty of space and time to explore the nature and the archeological sites surrounding us while you are with us. We like to cook and bake and enjoy conversations and cultural differences with a healthy meal. Exchange visions and life stories and we can share our experiences if you want to know about Jewish culture and the Hebrew lanquage.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested we could teach you some Hebrew. And skills about growing produce in the desert . Desert life of the Negev.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Taking the dogs out in the morning and evenings in and keeping an eye on them during the day . Help with composting and keeping the property tidy depending on the season which work there is to do in the garden. You don’t need special skills . We like to do art work like mosaic and with recycled wood or paint .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room not shared with a shared bathroom . If you are a couple we can give you a private bathroom as well . You will have your own kitchen. We will provide the basic ingredients and we try to eat one meal a day together. If you have special dietary needs please bring them along .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nitsana Ezuz and Shifta Nabatean village are the main touristical sites in our area

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You can work here the internet is up to date

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a space fora va or else with access to water and electricity and a kitchen

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 943683934936

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)







New guesthouse looking for helping hands and smiley faces in Haifa, Israel
Explore Israeli culture and help renovating my backyard in Haifa