Cool family life at a magical place in Medellin Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Holaaaaa Amigos!!!

    We are Jenifer (33y), Alejandro (31y) and Naomi (2y). A Medellín-colombian family who lives in the south of the city in a very green area. We live with our three dogs and lots of wild animals coming around.

    Our sweet home is located 3 kms away from MetroStation Envigado.

    Jenifer is a professional dancer, especialized on kids. She also works in social projects with deaf-mute comunity.
    She has her own holistic project under construction which includes relaxing massages, yoga, empowered births, female circle and musical therapy. She loves to dance Salsa. She has visited 10 countries

    Alejandro is a professional on international Business who performs in his own projects which are related with football, languages, permaculture, brewery, traveling, Rastafari. He loves reggae, ska and rock music. He has visited 41 countries

    Naomi was born in the living room of her house without any medical intervention, as nature says. She loves dancing, music instruments and discover in the nature. She has visited 3 countries

    Guardián and Luna are two german sheperds taking care of our land and Linda is a cocker who loves to be on human´s side.

    this is a family project we also have in our place and we are sure you will love too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a young spirit and very open-Minded family that can help you out with what you are really expecting from your trip.

    Coming to our project will allow you to live a real family environment in Medellin. Our culture, our food, our drinks, our language, our history as a society (not the tourist version Lol).

    You will be in one of the best green areas of the city at the same time that you will be close from everything you might want to visit in our town.

    As we both work as independents in our own passions, you will be meeting many locals who are around our worlds and teaching them whatever you bring with you or learning at least some spanish!

    Finally you will understand the meaning of something we called UNIVERSAL RECIPROCITY.

  • Help

    Help

    Since our Naomi came to our life, it´s been an intense work taking care of her, plus, our normal daily duties...
    We are looking for someone who join us in our family life to help us go on with the everyday tasks and to share time with our daughter.

    Help with cooking, cleaning the dishes, sweeping and mopping, help us with shopping, water the plants and playing games with Naomi are the main activities you will be involved into.

    There are some other activities we could do during the work-days that could go from painting a wall to planting a tree, it all depends on the your proactivity and knowledge in differet topics.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your accomodation will be normally in a bedroom. Eventually with another volunteer. In some situations, you will have a matress in the living room if a family member is visiting us.

    Bathroom is shared and also a cleanning responsability of all users.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My husband and I used to be very street people, so we know a lot of things about our city; Touristic spots, where to eat, where to party, near towns to visit...

    So, with no more datails, we hope you join us.

    Have a great life!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a parking lot, big enough to park 10 normal cars....

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have two big german sheperd. You can bring your pets as long as you assume the normal risk it represents to have different animals in the same place.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 928154619774