We are looking for a volunteer to come and help around the house in Charlottenlund, Denmark



Favourited 129 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    We are Noah (Danish) and Elsie (Peruvian). Noah is a musician and a software developer and Elsie is an artist and works on social media marketing and online content development.
    We're looking forward to hosting native Spanish speaking guests that are interested in learning about Danish living, making friends and sharing some garden work, or playtime with our youngest daughter (3 years old).
    We live 35 minutes away by bus or 15 by train from the center of Copenhagen in a lovely Villa with space enough to host several guests, though we prefer either 1 or 2 for short periods of time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a Danish mixed family. Elsie in an expat herself and knows about the process of moving to Denmark. Noah and her will happily share information and help language wise with anything the guests need. Elsie naturally speaks Spanish.

  • Help


    General gardening work: grass, pull out weeds, cut some bushes. Nothing too heavy.
    Cooking: If you like cooking and have some skills, that is definitely something we love doing and like to learn from other cultures. We will not ask you to cook on daily basis, but perhaps we can arrange a couple of times to try something different.
    Play time / care of our 3 year old: She is quite independent and we will not leave you alone with her, but while we are doing other things in the house (working, cooking) we would like some help with her to play and just keep an eye on her activities. She speaks Spanish and we want her to have more chances to speak it with other people.
    Help in the house: clean after yourselves, occasionally help cleaning the common areas.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Private room in a family house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a lot to do in Copenhagen, it;s a culturally vibrant city, we will love to help find activities. We live 5 minutes by bike away from the forests and beach. There's plenty of transportation options and all sorts of shopping around the area (short walking distance).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 926734861681