Help on our family Ranch in British Columbia Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run a cattle ranch and also rent the Ranch for Weddings in the summer. Our location is one hour east of Williams Lake ,closer to the Cariboo Mountains in the village of Horsefly We love to work outside and do a lot of gardening if we are not busy with the daily chores for the cattle like fencing ,brush cutting,haying.. In the summer we are very busy with Weddings as we are a Outdoor Wedding Venue as well. You can help set up for Ceremonies or help with cooking and looking after the Buffet Style served Dinner.Looking after flowers is another daily chore. We are always adding new things to the park or are building with wood or working with rocks. If you like to do different work every day then we are the place for you. We speak English and German.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for young people that like to work on a ranch , like to help with catering and love to interact with people

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Rooms in the house or in a cabin

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    in your time off you can swim in the river or the near Lake . Go sight seeing around the Area

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 925861386851