Take care of our garden in Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 950 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We really need someone or a couple of people to house-sit the Garden on a long-term basis. We will often be traveling so we need a hand to help take care of the animals (cats), generally help keep the Garden tidy and in good shape.

    The Garden is in southern Italy, in Puglia, the heel of the Italian boot, fronting the Ionian Sea and Greece. Common spaces are the large kitchen/dining area, pantry, washroom/ storeroom, bathroom.

    The Peace Garden--the first in Europe-- covers 2.4 hectares of biologically cultivated olives, cherries, walnuts, figs, pears, apples, almonds; several large garden areas for the vegetables; 2 vineyards, 8 cats and 3 dogs. The Garden is where the Law of Time, discovered by Prof. José Arguelles, is applied in practical ways, as a means of re-synchronizing the brain to natural cycles as well as a totally new social/organizational model; much attention is given to healing techniques (music therapy with crystal bowls, craniosacral balancing, chromopuncture, etc.), art, and interpersonal dynamics as evolutionary growth processes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Some of the techniques utilized: Synchronic Order, mindfulness training, cubing and Rainbow Bridge meditation, synchronotron and holomind perceiver, subliminal photography, dance and movement, purification and energy balancing techniques, craniosacral balancing.

  • Help

    Help

    The social organization is based on the Earth Families so any work that needs to be done is distributed on a rotational basis.
    Help us throughout the garden in different areas.
    Non-smokers preferred.
    Diet is vegetarian.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation options include: 4 independent living structures (lamie and trullo). All structures are made from the local limestone. Plenty of room to set up tents.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 / day













Host ref number: 4169875274c2