Help in my garden and around the house and time to enjoy Katoomba, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    410

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have been operating part of my home as an rental for 9 years now. I have a super excitable, friendly dog and super friendly cat. I live on 1/2 acre with a creek running thru my property. I could do with some help in my garden and around the house. I love to cook, so we can share some time in the kitchen as well. Also must be 2 people or more. Max 4. Not afraid to work in large garden! 4 hours work per day (Mon-Fri) for accommodation , breakfast, lunch and hot cooked evening meal, (no work on Saturday or Sundays, no food (unless a short stay))_. Can discuss.
    I've hosted several backpackers over the years, happy to forward details, if you require some references.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in amongst the Australian Bush in the Blue Mountains, surrounded by Australian bird life, yet close to the town centre. A comfortable, relaxed home where we can share stories and adventures. I'm a 15 minute walk into town centre, or I'm happy to drive you up and to beginning of walking trails.

  • Help

    Help

    I run a small BnB in Katoomba on 1/2 acre, Blue Mountains. Only 1.5 hour drive from Sydney., or 2 hour train journey. I need help in my landscaped garden: lots of weeding, brush cutting, general garden maintenance and perhaps a little help inside. Any handymen/women would be great benefit to me. Availability depends on my bnb bookings.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Hungarian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 x queen bedroom for two people, 2 x single beds in second bedroom/ or can be made as a double bed for a couple. Sharing one large bathroom. I have my own separate bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    15 minute walk into town centre, if I'm available I'll pop you into town. I'll drop you off at start of walking trails. Plenty of car parking space on my property.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Unlimited wifi available.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Depending on height of campervan, if you can park under my carport. If not, we can choose another site, but will be a little further from house/bathroom.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Must discuss beforehand, as I have a dog and cat. My dog is fine, and I can confine my cat to my bedroom. But she must go outside to the garden for her toileting.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 236254567963