Social family with Alojamento local and different farm animals are looking for positive-minded people in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 139 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bom dia,

    We are a family with 2 daughters (°2008 and °2010) and moved from Belgium to Portugal in 2016!
    We did it because we wanted to completely change our lives.
    In the meantime, we live in an organically formed Fazenda and rent out different lodgings on airbnbn.
    We have 4 dogs, 4 cats, a sheep, a pig,some lovely bunnies, a turtle, chickens, a hamster, two horses and a pony ...

    Because we regularly go to family and love to travel, we are looking for volunteers who can take care of our animals when we are not around. It would be fantastic if they could also take care of the guests, just to have a daily chat with them.
    When we are in Portugal, help in caring for the animals is always welcome and we want to start with a biodynamic vegetable garden.

    At our place you are never alone, we receive guests from all over the world all year round, friends are vistiting us and also some familie can be here.

    Our daughters went to a Waldorf Steiner school in the area and are also very open and social. In 2018 we started with homeschooling.
    I, Femke, have been a vegatrian for more than 30 years, but my husband Frank needs meat and fish on his menu every now and then. I cook fresh and balanced every day.

    We prefere to recieve workawayers for minimum a month.

    If you have any questions, feel free!

    Warm regards,
    Femke Frank Lune Sterre

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Given the location of our Fazenda it is great to discover the Western Algarve, we live just 1.5 km from the sea and 3 km from the beach. We now know all the special beaches, local events and typical Portuguese activities. Our daughters go to a Portuguese Waldorf school and are also well integrated.

  • Help

    Help

    We are therefore looking for positive people who like to work outside and are crazy about animals. Because we are still in the start-up phase, we are engaged in garden maintenance, landscaping, making fencing, an outdoor toilet, setting up and laying out a kitchen garden, ....

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a domain of 1, 5 hectares and there is a caravan with 6 beths that we rent out in the summer to guests, but which can be used by our volunteers from September to May. This is a bit removed from our house so you have the necessary privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Given the location of our house it is ideal to go surfing, supping, hiking, mointenbiken, swimming in the sea, enjoying the beautiful Algarve !!! Or you enjoy your garden and the various terraces in your free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

We love the mighty west coast!
Yes, dolphins live near by!
Lobo, 1 of our 3 dogs.
Lagos.
We have a beautiful garden full with flowers, the whole year around.
We have 1 sheep and one mini goat to cuddle!
Our lovely turtle.
Some of the 12 cute bunnies.
One of the 4 cats.
Outside kitchen
Massagespot
View from the roofterrace.
Our house!

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 383978479575