Stay in the Scottish Highlands and help our family, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in Scotland who are looking for someone to help out with around the house and garden.

    I'm a university graduate working in a local restaurant, my dad is a joiner and my mum is a pottery painter. My brother is autistic and has special needs but he's a very friendly boy with lots of interests and who loves to volunteer in the local community.

    We would love to make a new friend and offer a comfortable place to stay for someone who'd be interesting in staying in a new place. We also have an old cat who is very friendly and spends most of her time inside. I'm afraid that this is a no smoking household so anyone who smokes would have to do it outside.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We'd like someone who can help around the house and garden such as making beds, doing the dishes, ect.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer would have their own room with a comfortable bed, tv and storage for clothes and belongings. The walls are purple and pink so I hope this isn't off-putting. ;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful Scottish Highland village, surrounded by lovely scenery so if you are interested in hiking or mountain climbing, we have plenty of that to offer.

    There is a leisure centre, several restaurants and beautiful stony and sandy beaches. Perfect for anyone who wants a break from bustling cities and get a breath of fresh air.

    We do lots of home cooking which includes baking and healthy meals. There is a bus that takes you to a larger village and from there, you can reach a city two hours from where we live.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 924771317179