Join our family and stay in a small village near Lisbon, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favourited 444 times
  • Last activity: 02/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5. My husband works full time and I work part-time and mostly from home as I am a photographer but do lots of traveling.
    We have 4-year-old Amelia, almost 2-year-old Xavier, and a puppy dog who is not so little but he still believes can fit in your arms (he is a bit silly)
    My kids like to spend time outside, in the park next door or in the forest, or at the beach. Also many days Amelia spends with our neighbor.
    The kids have their schedule when they go to sleep but we allow a couple of late nights, especially during the summer.
    They like music, dancing, playing, and painting.
    Amelia likes to help a lot, especially with cooking and baking. So if you have the patience, she will be a great companion for you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful place, full of surf, nature walks. If you like quite life and love beautiful sunsets, this spot will be for you.
    We have a beautiful community of people. Always fresh veggies as many of our neighbours have gardens and they always love to gift us with everything. It doesn't get better then this if you are a nature lover.
    You can learn Portuguese too as none of my neighbours speak English (well just one as he is Irish)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone who can stay from now until the 12th of August minimum.
    The kids are in preschool until the beginning of August but then there is the dog and some cooking to do. This doesn't mean you will be cooking all day, some days yes, some days I do it or we order takeaway.

    In August I am traveling for 4 days and I need you to stay with my kids full time for those 4 days, however any other day we can agree, even if you want to have two days off. We can just work it out as we go.
    Those 4 days you will be going with my husband to Lisabon to his hostel where the kids know it and can be more relaxed than home alone with them if you prefer.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room with internet access, TV with Netflix, Disney PLus, HBO... PlayStation, your own rooftop terrace, and access to the garden. We also have an electric bicycle you can use to explore things around.
    There is a small pool in our garden, table, and grill if you wish to have late summer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus stop just outside of our house, that takes you to a town with beautiful walks, forests, a castle. And from there, there is a train to take you to Lisbon.
    (You need to know while we are close to Lisbon (30km) you still can go there however will take you a bus ride and a train ride to get there. )
    This place is good for people who love horses, surf, yoga, and walks. We are more than happy to answer all your questions and doubts.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You will have your own space with an internet connection, a quiet place /room to get some work done.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a parking spot for your van just behind the house

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 924712399353

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Sustainable project in the countryside of Algarve next to Tavira, Portugal
Experience natural living, natural building and community living in North Portugal