Help me to improve my English in Montepulciano, Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 161 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We are Renata (the mom) and Livia (the daughter) from Montepulciano, Tuscany.
    We love to share experiences and improve our english and we're extremely happy we can do all of this in our own house! We're so glad to let you discover the beautiful people, culture and secrets here in Tuscany: together we can cook beautiful traditional meals, including home made pasta, pizza, bread and pair it with some lovely local vino/wine.
    I, Renata, would like to share with you my knowledge of wine production and allow you the opportunity to learn about the many popular Tuscan wines and their creation from beginning to end. We look forward to share our rich culture with you and hear about your travels and adventures.
    I prefer for a minimum two week stay and welcome up to one month.

    PS. We are currently in need of workawayers who may help us with some building skills, since we have to fix some little things in the house, and we thought it would be a good idea to match our needs! :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a little paradise where food, wine, hills and people create a harmonious framework where to spend some very quality time. You will get into amazingly simple and powerful experiences, traveling back in time thanks to our strongly mantained traditions and you will surely get a taste of what it means to live like we do.

  • Help

    Help

    I would love you to come and join me in my house to get to know each other and exchange English for Italian if you wish. Or just chat English together.
    Also for now we're in need of someone with even little building skills to help us with some reconstruction work in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, Albanian and my little English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a bedroom for you in the house with all amenities and prefer to have solo travelers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can use our bicycle to get around town, I will also act as a guide for you in my free time from work. I will collect you from the local station Montepulciano Statzione or Chiusi-Chianciano Terme, which are easy train rides from Rome, Florence, Siena etc.
    It's important for you to know that we don't properly live in the centre of Montepulciano, but we're located around 7 km far from it, which is still great :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 923777163837