Overall help in Epuyen, Patagonia, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 328 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Samantabhadra is a 50 acre property divided in two areas: public and private. The public area features a Tibetan Buddhist Stupa 39feet high surrounded by the local flora and a small wild garden. It is open all year for visitors. There is also a small meditation hall with simple activities during late spring, summer and early autumn. The private area is the house, next to a beautiful creek.
    Basic maintenance of the property (watering garden, chopping wood, clearing areas, building shades, etc) is needed. We are open for 2 people to stay. Epuyen is a small rural community in the Andean mountain range. This is a unique opportunity to be in touch with nature and to experience ordinary life in Patagonia with its beauty and challenges.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a great opportunity to experience of the rural life in Patagonia. Literally a full immersion. Experience life in slow motion, taking time to enjoy the beauty around you.

  • Help

    Help

    We need overall help in the 50 acre property. There are two areas, one that has access to visitors all year long and the area of the house next to the creek. Tasks are divided into the two areas: visitors area will involve gardening, preparing meditation hall, repairing and checking steps on trail, parking lot, etc. around the house there is cleaning, gardening, wood chopping depending on the time of year. Also help as extra hands either for my husband in all kind of tasks that arise or me around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room/shared room (depending on our availability) with two beds, bathroom. You will have full use of the house except our personal bedroom and bathroom. It is a two story log cabin next to a beautiful creek. There is internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can jus relax by the creek, go for walks, trek, visit nearby lakes, or National Parks. Visit and savor the day and night life of Bolson is 40 kms away. Moonwalking, star gazing is amazing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)




















Host ref number: 919724486857