Enthusiastic help needed in British Columbia with maintenance and global change projects, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 214 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    WE are currently particularly seeking assistance with environment envisioning and actions, publishing material on such subjects as creativity and intuitive listening . If anyone out there has an interest and or knowledge of such things we would appreciate your connection. We offer stimulating conversation, healthy food, challenging projects, a relaxed atmosphere, and a beautiful rural waterfront location. Assistance with gardening maintenance and home improvements would be appreciated. Greenhouse, alternative energy, computer related, boating related, mechanical challenges, and construction projects are frequent focal points. If you are non-smokers, able to offer either skills or enthusiasm plus a cheerful attitude you would get along well here and we would be pleased to share our home, knowledge and our experience.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We take the approach that if you do want to be here sharing our home and our lives we will be treating each other respectfully... If it is for you more just a place to stay while you tour the area...our place may not be for you. You are neither slave labour, nor are we operating a holiday camp.. If we are able to share with each other we will all get more from our experience. Rest assured,we are not totally off the wall yet we may live close to the edge! Cheers, and looking forward to sharing with you

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private rooms or self contained accommodation

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Whales, eagles, seals, dolphins, hiking trails, boats, canoes, kayaks.. a 10-minute drive down a dirt road to our home... it has a rural rather than a city atmosphere....with a multitude of ongoing projects and activities...we are sometimes at the brink of chaos...if you are prepared to go with the flow we will be laughing about it all.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum






Host ref number: 641985294875