Scheduled server update :) The site will be offline for an estimated 60 minutes starting at 11:00 h CET / 17:00 h HKT (current server time: 10:18 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Beautiful quiet horse property on the mid north coast of New South Wales

Country

Australia

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a horse property on 100 acres in a very beautiful area with amazing views, 15 mins from Wingham or 20 mins from Taree and 35 mins away from fabulous beaches on the mid north coast of New South Wales.

    The property is situated in a nature reserve containing many tracks and trails and views of the surrounding mountains.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will benefit from a mutual exchange of experiences and cultural attitudes.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help required here involves caring for horses, gardening, weeding, mowing, general farm maintenance and any home maintenance projects in progress. People with previous horse experience and those genuinely interested in learning how to handle horses are welcome. I am unable to teach inexperienced people to ride as I do not have suitable horses. Food is mainly vegetarian and accommodation for one or two people is in the house. I like people to stay for just one week initially to see if it works for both of us and if it does we may extend. Please only apply if you are a non smoker!

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is for 1-2 people in the house.
    Helpers will have their own comfortable room, sharing bathroom with other helper.
    Helpers are encourage to enjoy the house and facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During afternoons helpers will enjoy free time to explore the forest, which contains beautiful scenic walking trails.
    I can only accept helpers with their own transport as I don't have time to collect them and show them around but am happy to tell them places to visit in their free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 918445966114