Become a part of our family by helping around our daily life in Pajala, Sweden

  • Favourited 17 times
  • Last activity: 11 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Madeleine. I live in the northern part of Sweden, in a small village called Pajala. Pajala is located above the Arctic circle.
    I live with my three kids. A son,10 years old. And twins (boy and girl), 8 years old.
    The oldest kid has a father and lives with his father every other week. The twins live with me full time and don’t have another parent.
    We also have a cat. 🐈

    I work as a preschool teacher, love having kids around me. ☺️

    We live in a nice house with lovely neighbors.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a lot to offer here in the northern part of Sweden. Icehotel not far away from Pajala, reindeers, snow, northern lights, snowmobiles, skiing, nature around the corner. And during the summer we have the midnight sun. The sun never sets so it’s bright outside 24/7. ☀️

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Being a single mom I have a lot on my hands. I’d love to get some help picking up the kids earlier from school.
    Some household chores and sometimes babysit the other kids so I can do something with one child, like go swimming with only one of them and have some quality time. ☺️
    The twin boy has autism (grade 1, light autism) and adhd so some experience is wanted.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    Finnish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    It would be fun to learn a new language, or at least some daily frases used in another language. ☺️

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You’ll get a room in our house, my oldest son lends out his room for you.
    While you’re staying at our place I’ll consider you as family. ☺️

    If you will stay for a longer period you’ll sleep in the gaming room. This room unfortunately don’t have a door, I’m about to fix a folding door to the room. But it’s not sorted yet. ☺️ Will fix that during this summer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 499656123778

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Learn about Agroforestry and Holistic Management on a family farm near Sunne, Sweden
Join our eco-village in Värmland, Sweden