Stay with our family in Campinas and help us to cultivate organic fruit and vegetables and around the house

Country

Brazil

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/02/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Brasilian family out of standard that lives in a country house where we plant organic vegetables and fruit. Our life is a little different from others because of an accident that Cláudio (dad) had suffer and took his movements and capability of talking but he is conscious of reallity. The experience of living and helping him teaches a lot about life. Besides Cláudio, also living in our house are Flávia (mom) an english teacher for over 30 years, Bernadete (grandma), Tatiane (daugther), an 18 years old arts student and Sérgio (son) an 23 years old forest engineer, Cláudia that works in the house for 20 years and several nurses that are responsable for Cláudio needs.

    We expect from the volunteers that they have interest in helping with the cultivation of the fruits and vegetables, house care and with Cláudio activities. We wont have rules, the volunteers functions will be set up with the exchange of ideas and the volunteer interest and capability.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteer work will be in the house care, helping Cláudio (dad), actvities, planting, management and havesting the fruit and vegetables cultivated (over 50 varieties) and with the garden maintenance and building.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese, Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed in a share room and camp option.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Campinas, where the country house is in, is a big city with over 1 milion people. There are several cultural programs as teather, cinema, tipical restaurants around. There are also a few parks that can be explored and use as a to exercise and have contact with Brasilian Mata Atlântica forest. The city center is less than 30 minuts by bus. São Paulo 1 hour by bus. The ocean is around 4 hours by bus with lots of options and easy to get in. We have also a air port in our city that allows to get in the main cities of Brasil, like Rio de Janeiro, Florianópolis, Fortaleza e etc. Is also possible to get on this cities by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 916693836521