Gardening, Painting and General Maintance in beauitful Fleurieu Peninsula, South Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/02/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    HI friends, I'm Alice (27) I am looking for some volunteers to help me with Painting, Gardening and General Maintenance, fixing up my parents house. My family are moving back into the house in the new year 2019, so we would love some extra hands before then.

    The house is located in a little town called Goolwa, in the beautiful Fleurieu Peninsula, in south Australia. We have easy access to the lake for kayaking and sailing, the Beach for surfing and swimming in hot Australian summers. There is plenty of opportunity's for sight seeing on time off around the local area and I'm happy to drop you off at popular tourist spots. Victor Harbor is 20 minutes away and is a small city, popular for tourist in summer months and is one of the best places for good cafés, restaurants and shopping.

    I have been traveling off and on for the last 5 years and have visited some very amazing places, I came across workaway last year and stayed with 3 host family's while I was living in the UK. I loved meeting lost of like minded people from around the world of all ages and helping host to get work sorted that without workers they normally wouldn't be able to. I am looking forward to meeting new people and hoping to make your stay full of wonderful memories and friends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living with an Australian family and being part of our home, as you learn new skills, learn about Australian BBQ's and hear kookaburras in the trees. We can also teach you Australian bush poetry and songs.

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteers will help for 4- 5 Hours , 5 days a week (with 2 days off),
    Helping to fix up my parents house. looking for people with experience with Gardening, Pruning, Planting, Painting (indoors), Sanding and Staining decking. I am looking for people who also feel they and learn skills while staying with us also..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house a two spare rooms available for volunteers, each with a single bed, bedside table and wardrobe, shared bathroom/ shower/ toilet, shared kitchen facilities and Lounge room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Free time is generally up to you, if your someone who likes to just wander and explore an new area by your self, we have few bikes available to use. I am more then happy to drop anyone off or take you to visit local tourist attractions. If your interested in hiking, I can take you on local walking trails and hikes. I can also introduce you to some of our native Australian wild flora and fauna. You should be also able to experience some of South Australian best surfing beaches and be apart of our a Australian family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 915763165441