If you are experienced with horses come and help out in New South Wales




Favourited 365 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Gluten Free Diet Available if needed..
    As we are a farming family we eat meat
    No vegans thankyou.

    We own a haflinger stud. We are a husband and wife and our 28 year old son. No young children . We are looking for someone to help with dressage educating, riding and daily chores like feeding and cleaning. You'll work for food and your bed. Plenty of free time to explore the area. Family happy to show you the district / sightseeing. Must be able to ride young horses just started under saddle..
    You must be a capable horse rider, able to saddle and ride on your own. We drive carriages as a sport and happy to teach you about carriage driving. You would be able to be a back step on the carriages .
    We are located in rural NSW, no beaches but plenty of other beautiful sights.
    English is the main Language.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being out here with us will give you a real Aussie experience. Lifestyle, language and way of working. Read the feedback below of the previous workawayers and they'll tell you!

  • Help


    We need a capable horse person. Riding is a must, you'll have to be able to work on your own. General horse care like feeding and cleaning. Assist us with foal handling and handling yearlings.
    Also, it would be good if you help us out with carriage driving. No experience needed, we'll teach you everything you need to know about carriage driving. !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Full board (Food and room). Private bathroom and Laundry facility's. Be part of the family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 467821185875