Help me improve my English and dscover our lovely place and explore the beauty of the Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    I would like to get to know a fine person who is a good English speaker and wants to come and help me to improve this language.

    I'm Martina (42) - a happy and friendly person, who lives with husband and daughter (19), dog and cat in a family house in a village Smrkovice nearby a town Písek in the south Bohemia (Czech Republic). We have a garden where I grow vegetable, fruit and we also keep rabbits and chickens.
    I like cooking, gardening and mainly travelling with my family...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Visit the Czech Republic and speak English.

  • Help

    Help

    Are you 25-45 years old woman, who wants to visit our living place and explore the beauty of our country, make nice trips and have an English conversation with me? I'll gladly welcome you!
    I often speak in wrong times, but if you would speak slowly we will understand each other. I need you to correct me every time I say something wrong. And believe me, it will be quite often :-)
    I also need you to have conversations with me and to be patient.
    Usually, there will be my daughter, who speaks English very well, if needed, but she doesn't have much time with her school schedule.
    If you are communicative and not shy.....buy a ticket and come for a weekend! (cause I have a job)
    I will provide accommodation and food in exchange for teaching me English.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Czech, English (I'm pre-intermediate)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bedroom in a family house with a shared bathroom.
    Free access to WIFI.
    Food will be provided by me (you're welcome to help me) - Czech meals or different.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would love to show you the beauty of our country and if you want, we could make some trips, whatever you choose.
    (the journeys and the entrance fees you pay for yourself and I'll take care of the rest.)
    There are lots of possibilities. For example :
    - Prague, the main city of the Czech Republic, that has a lot to offer (beautiful historical sights, tourist attractions, breathtaking views and more...)
    - A castle as a fairy tale - Hluboká nad Vltavou, where you can see what it used to be a long time ago.
    - I would also like to show you around the famous tourist city, which is Český Krumlov. It proudly presents a beautiful castle, that is supervised by a live bear and the background is surrounded by the Castle garden. During a walking time through the city, you can feel the Middle Ages. Due to its atmosphere, it's included in the UNESCO.
    - We could go to the ZOO, aquapark, go to the disco, rafting in the summer.......
    - Or there is the possibility to borrow a bike a explore our village yourself, whenever you would like to go.
    We definitely won't be bored!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours a week



Host ref number: 915616475478