Join our family and help with daily life in Bari, Puglia

  • Favourited 130 times
  • Last activity: 11 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Dear Work-Awayers :)
    We are a 4 member family, Gemma - Beniamino our 7 year old sun Manfredi and the last one 3 month old Ascanio, who lives in Sannicandro a Bari suburb area which is Apulia capital.

    We are looking for a new cultural exchange experience, since we want our kids to be educated with an open mind, tolerant, empathetic and to become great citizens of the world☺️ this is why we think it's great to interact with people from other cultures from all over the world.

    We also have 3 beautiful dogs, a 10 year old Pitt bull called Chico and 2 Boston Terrier Priscilla and Pepe (12 and 13 years old). They are really sweet and don't have behavioural issue or any health problem. Since they are part of the family we are looking for somebody who is also a dog lover.

    Beniamino and I work in public sector, administrative duties, and during the week we are very busy with our jobs, besides we have to deal with Manfredi’s school homework and noon extra activities and Ascanio’s only a baby who really takes a lot of our time… We live in a very big house, with plenty of space and a private garden. Since it’s very big I’m looking for some one who is helping us with daily tasks such as cleaning, ordering and loundries..
    Yuor effort is mostly needed in the morning while we are out at work, not more than 4 hours per day. And then we really want you to enjoy your time in Italy doing whatever you feel like doing or if you prefer spending time with our family .
    Looking forward to hearing from you!
    Gemma Beniamino Manfredi and Ascanio

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being part of one of the most beautiful Italian province Apulia will give them the experience of visiting beautiful Apulian places and give them the opportunity of having a place to call home during their stay.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help our family on daily duties. Mostly cleaning ordering and help with kids when needed.
    Having a newborn is not that easy and sometimes having somebody helping is really priceless!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big and indipendent country house with a patio and a large garden.
    We offer accomodation with a bedroom.
    We will provide also food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a Wi Max internet service provider. I am a smart worker as well and have never had any problem with the internet connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have plenty of space to park your camper van or motorhome just outside the house inside the property.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day

Host ref number: 914721434895

Feedback (5)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)