Discover Tenerife and help with general and computer tasks - short stay only

Country

Spain

Favourited 137 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    299

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there,

    I m a German teacher living in the north of Tenerife who needs some help to create a Wordpress webpage with the help of thrive themes. If you have experience with that plugin and web design, then you re my best help. I´d like to know, how to create it on my own, so it would be cool, if you could teach me. I am also looking for people for the following tasks: creating games for teaching languages, translations to English, typing texts in fast, taking good fotos ( for marketing) , healthy cooking, doing the shopping etc.

    I can just host last minute - So please don´t apply more than 1 month in advance, as I won´t know it yet. Thank you! :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I´m working during the day, but I can also show you around a bit, I can give you lot´s of tips about the island, where to go. You can join me to go hiking or meeting people, you can just enjoy local life!

  • Help

    Help

    Besides the wordpress page, I also need some help to create an educative vlog for a language project. If you´re a native German speaker, you can help me to make a little role play in front of the camera. If you are a native Spanish or English speaker, you can help me with marketing and some text corrections. I am not professional yet in video- making and I also still need some advice how to do things right and the easy way. So if you know how to create educational videos ( with power point or similar programs), I appreciate any help and advice to learn more about it as well! In return, you can have a free accommodation in a private room for some days up to 10 days (no food), you just share the flat with me.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a private room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I´m living in the north of Tenerife, in Santa Cruz to the boarder to Laguna. There are lot´s of things to do every day, you can visit concerts, museums, the historic quarter of La Laguna, go to beaches, surfing, explore the island, hiking, you can visit Teide or Puerto de La Cruz, for sure, that you won´t get bored!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours a day 5 days a week







Host ref number: 855293527892