Help me with the art project on the house in Náchod, Czech Republic


Czech Republic

Favourited 101 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Hi, I am a mother of two boys 8 and 4year old and recently a baby girl. I live in a special place to relax and ponder, where I organize various happenings. We have a large organic garden where I practice permaculture. I would appreciate help around the house and garden and also with my younger boy. The reason why I want to host is that I love traveling and meeting variouse people from all over the world. It would also be great experience for my boys . To be open minded and without prejudice is what I would like to teach them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My house is a project at its beginning. I am trying to make a community of people who want to meet up regularly and create something special..I welcome here artists, teachers, anybody who can share their special skills.....A place for open minded people.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I would appreciate momentarily mostly help with renovating the old special paintings on my house and that requires someone who is experienced letˇs say artist. Also a handy person who can do variouse maintainance work around the house. There is much to do with the maintaining this place. For example fixing, painting, wood work and so on....

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You would be accomodated in one of our bedrooms. I enjoy cooking and it is a pleasure to share what I create with others. During summer months there is plenty to eat from garden.....

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area where I live is located in quite a tourist place. Great for hiking and rock climbing. In winter time also skying.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 914669762473