Come and join our family in our rural countryside home in Cornwall! UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Mal, Wayne, Luna, Ziggy and our 2 dogs Woody and Honey. We live in North Cornwall near Bude. My wife Mal, runs her own business as a birth double, the house, 2 kids, 2 dogs and pretty much everything else that goes with our amazing life. Our 2 children are 3 and 4. Luna is 4, a very loving, sensitive and talkative soul. She loves learning things and helping. Ziggy is 3, he is the crazy one of the family. Hyper, funny, loveable and loves the outdoors. I'm Wayne, I own 3 businesses. The main one being a segway adventure company.

    During the seasonal months... my job is hectic! I work 7 days a week, 12 hours a day. So understandably, mal has alot on her hands. We are looking for someone to stay with us at our home in the countryside (and I mean the middle of nowhere) to assist in day to day living. Helping with the kids, cooking, tidying and occasionally helping me on the segways etc. (i will pay you a small wage for any Segway instructor work you do)

    In exchange, you will have your own room, with TV, (Netflix etc) internet, we will show you the beautiful area of Cornwall, provide all of your meals and so on.

    This is a very relaxed workaway. We dont expect you to be on call 24 hours, just some general help as and when. You are free to roam and enjoy yourself too.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer you our full knowledge of Cornwall. We want to show you all of our favourite places to go. You will have your own room with TV and internet. You will be able to learn and ride Segways with Wayne and we can teach you to surf as well as learn guitar.

  • Help

    Help

    Childcare, Housework, some light Gardening, Segway instructor (training given & paid)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Polish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    4 bedroom house with large garden in the countryside. You will have your own bedroom. TV in your bedroom with Netflix as well as full internet access. Our house is remote on an old farm. We can provide you with your own bike and happy to take you places to see the sites. We will feed you and provide all of your meals during your stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you are not helping, you are free to do as you wish. We are a 10 min drive from the beach. Surfing is nearby at some of the best surf locations in Europe. Segway is available for free, walks along the coast and there are many outdoor activities to do during the summer. Eden project is 40 mins from our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 912215998354