Help around the house and garden in the countryside in Ziębice, Poland

Country

Poland

updated  

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Stan. I enjoy living a slower-paced life surrounded by nature - on a farm with buildings which are over 150 years old, which I am attempting to restore to their original version and bring back their original charm with a contemporary artistic touch of new technology solutions. I am a rather experienced carpenter/framer with Canadian experience (a native english speaker).

    I am preparing to create a permaculture garden taking into account the opportunities of the half hectare of land which the property is located on. I also started my first beehive this summer.

    Body, mind and spirit are important for me. I practice food - sleep - mind hygiene. I enjoy cycling - specially on a handbike. I train Kyokushin Karate in a Wroclaw club. I’m also a Cuban salsa instructor. I am a healthy lifestyle lover and a bodywork practitioner (daily meditation, stretching, yoga routine or morning runs admiring nature).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteer can experience a slower-paced life in the Polish countryside and at the same time take advantage of the cultural exchange with local people, explore events and initiatives that happen in our area (concerts, crafts, workshops, exhibitions etc.).
    At our friends' eco-farm you will see animals, horses, goats, hens, ducks, geese grazing outdoor.
    You can meet here friendly villagers and very possibly citizens from all over the world who come to rest in the agroturistic eco-farm.
    You can benefit from all the goods of wild nature – hills with old beech forests with small streams, places where wild herbs and wild edible plants grow.

  • Help

    Help

    I’m looking for an English speaking volunteer to have company, a person who would like to accompany me in whatever I’m doing around the house (4-5 hours per day), help me with the house renovation, help with cooking and in the garden to harvest fruits etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are few options of accommodation: in a tent, in a wagoon or in a renovated barn.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You have a chance to go for a free horse ride in the forest once a week.
    You can explore beautiful wild trails of Strzelińskie Hills by bike or by foot.
    You can take part in cultural, musical, poetic, dance exhibitions,craft making, workshops and concerts organized in our area.

    You can visit an Old Cistercian monastery in Henrykow.
    We do shopping in Ziebice - a beautiful small charming town where there is a unique Museum of Household Equipment.

    Bożnowice is 6 km from the train station. Wroclaw - the closest big city is only 45 min by train. You can also arrange car-share rides with inhabitants or tourists who travel from our area to the cities.

    I offer accommodation and daily food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)





Host ref number: 899783567431