Come visit the unique Warmia region in Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Travelers!

    We are couple from Poland, Warmia region. Four years ago we left city(Olsztyn) and bought farm in village Blanki 50 km from this city. Since then we are trying to create self sufficient farm. We are living in 90 years old hause form red brick, very traditional in Warmia. Our project is under construction, house and other buildings need a lot of work, we are learning about animal farming, growing vegetables, natural ways of food preservation, cheese and yogurt making and much much more.
    Our beautiful region is full of interesting history and nautre. Lots of lakes and forests mix with farms are the sign of Warmia . Everything placed on small hills so common here, with hot summers and quite cold winters.
    We have lots of animals: 2 dogs, 3 cats, 6 goats, lots of chickens. Main product in farm are eggs followed by some small scale meat production.
    So if you wish to visit us and you think that you can fit here please contact us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Visit unique Warmia region in Poland. We are living in rural area full of small villages, fields and forests. There also many lakes that are wonderful in summer (20 minutes walk to nearest one). In region there are many small towns often with medieval castle. Nearest big city is Olsztyn(50 km) - capital of our region. We are at least once per week in city so we can drop you there and there are buses going from nearby town (10km). Hike and bike around place and swim in lakes.

  • Help

    Help

    General tasks on the small farm. We have goats and many chickens, vegetable garden, some fruit trees. Participate in farm life. We are happy about ideas that could improve this place. Also some construction tasks when we have ongoing projects. The help depends on day and weather.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Polish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As our house is in renovation process we can offer bed in room but it is not fully private as only part of place is ready. Camping in tent in summer is also an option. We provide food, many things from our farm. As our diet is based on our products including eggs and meat it could be hard for vegans but we think that vegetarians will be more than ok. We expect workawayers being clean and help with house chores like washing dishes and cleaning common rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are board games players (not monopoly;P) and always happy to teach you about our hobby and spend evening together with good game. Only Marcin is smoker but He smoke outside, We don't smoke in the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 145136956151