Join our family and foster home in the beautiful country outside of Höör, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family and a foster home living in the beautiful country outside of HÖÖR. We have 20 sheep, chicken, dogs and cats and household gardening. Soon we will have cows. At our small farm you stay in an own cabin but join the family helping and sharing our meals and everyday life. On free time it is possible to go hiking, the trail runs outside our house, there is a lake for swimming 20 minutes walk from here. The cities of Copenhagen, Malmö and Lund is within 1 hour train ride. We share stories around the campfire, discussions and hopefully a really good time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living with us will give us a good insight to each others culture and habits. We will share discussions about lifestyle and sustainability. We can visit the community café and second hand shop and the local forest garden.

  • Help

    Help

    Help on the farm includes building, tending to fences and the animals, gardening and cooking. All together with us and the other helpers.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cabin 50 m2, simple standard with own kitchen and toilet. Shared with other helpers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 312353579266