Help me with my little baby and know peruvian culture in Lima Peru, culture exchange

Country

Peru

updated  

Favourited 144 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Young happy family of four, Jose Luis 28 (my husband), Valentina 3 and Cayetana (my baby) 1 years old and me Fabiola. We are from Lima Peru, we have a lovely house in the city very close to downtown. I do speak Spanish and English and Valentina well she sings in English.
    Valentina is very active girl who likes to learn many new things, she loves to play, Dance, sing, paint, she loves to give love.
    We love to learn about your culture, language and cuisine.
    We travelled around the world so we love to meet people from every corner of the world. Looking forward to hearing from you. You are thus welcome ! Feel free to contact me for any further details...

    Warmest Regards to all of you!

    Help me with my little baby and know peruvian culture in Lima Peru, culture exchange. At the end you can travel all paid to a place in Peru. enjoy and learn new things.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lima is one of the most interesting cities in Latin- Amerika with an incredible culinary variety. From here you can discover the country`s beautiful mountains and jungle including one of the new 7ths world wonders - Machu Picchu.
    Furthermore, it is a good opportunity to learn / study Spanish. Peru is one of the countries were Spanish is easily understandable and very clear.
    Since we are travelling a lot, we are giving the opportunity to accompany us to the places we are going. And the end of their stay (depence your performance), we paid a little travel.
    We would love to show our baby the beauty of different cultures, habits and languages. We love travel around the world. At the same time we would love to give the opportunity to enjoy our beautiful part of Peru to someone who wishes to live a special cultural experience.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    My husband and I are looking for serious workaways (girls only), to take care of our daughter, from february to december. minimum duration: 3 weeks.
    Essentially - and each day can change some and we are super open to ideas and change and growth - the idea is that you help us for 4-5 hours in the morning with my baby.
    We would appreciate a little help to daily houseworks (like if you were a member of the family) but most of all some help with my baby (teaching her some English, going for bike rides, singing and dancing if you like it!) when mum is busy.
    You will be treated like a family member: we try to do our best to help each-other and we expect the same from you.
    You are not required to clean the house but some help will be appreciated, like doing the vacuum sometimes, lay the table and clear it at dinner.
    It's not a job, it's not a holiday. I would say that it is an experience to learn about a new culture, a new language and travel a bit, living in an Peruvian family. Anyone really motivated can contact us.
    ##Weekends are always free.
    We can be flexible on your schedule if you want to go somewhere, but it is important that you tell us in advance.
    We would be very pleased to show you the most beautiful places of our areas or to go on a trip when we are on vacations.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to improve my English level 😊

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are living near of the Pacific in an Apartment in San Isidro - Lima. We are offering one room in our apartment and the participation in all the meals with the family.
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner included/if we go somewhere you are welcome to come with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 293291897143

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host