Young Polish guy looks for a people to help in the garden.



Favourited 111 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host
  • Description


    I'm Dawid a Polish guy who after years of studying, travelling and living in big cities decided to live the village life! I'm really happy in this life, working in nearby town, being independent, loving all living things and taking loads of nice mountain trips :) I love to share a meaningful conversation and simply to have someone new around :)


    Dawid (28) till Febryaru 2016 was working in a local recreation and culture centre, where he was organizing workshops and other activities for local children and young people. He was leading a theatre group there too. Now he work in nearby towns Municipality from Monday till Friday. He's a photographer and develops his own pictures at home.

    Two years ago I've been workawayer myselve and now, since I moved to a village house, I would like to invite some creative helpers! I speak good English. I have quite a good knowledge in gardening and wild plants so I can share that with you. I have travelled through Europe a lot, you can read about this on: give2receive dot weebly dot com.

    I live in a big house with an organic garden and a small orchard. There is a dog living with me, her name is Sara, right now she has two tiny pups. There is a cat too, his name is Pushkin. I mean... he's somewhere...;) They all live outside the house. There is wi-fi in the house.

    I like to eat food produced by myselve and from local farmers. I try to eat healthy and partly vegetarian, depending on the season. I also like to gather wild fruit and herbs for making juices, wine, herbal tea etc. I eat breakfast quite early (about 6:30 am) and dinner at 4 pm. when comming back from work. You might need to fix your own lunch if I'm busy.

    The surrounding area is wild and beautiful. A lot of great hiking and biking trails in the nature are available. A 2 hour bus ride will take you to Wrocław - a stunning, multi-cultural city with a lot of cultural events and wild parties. A 1 hour bus ride will take you south to Karkonosze Mountains - breathtaking views and true mountain hiking available there, with mountain shelters offering places to sleep high up in the clouds.

    I'm hoping to accomodate one person or a couple who are not afraid of physical work. I would also like you to be independent: you are welcome to use your free time to travel around, even leave me for couple of days to travel further. You should also fix your own lunch and take care of the assigned tasks while I'm not around.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Help


    Your work (this refers to April and May, later the type of work will be different):
    - 5 hours a day, 4 days a week
    - gardening work: preparing the soil, seeding, planting seedlings, watering, weeding
    - visiting the local school with me and telling children about your language and your country :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You can have your own room and everything you need to sleep (covers, blankets).
    You will share the kitchen and the bathroom with me.
    I don't use a lot of heating so it might be a little chilly sometimes, but it's still comfortable.
    I have all the basic commodities in the house (water, electricity, gas cooker, fridge, wifi).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Your free time:
    You are welcome to chill in the house or in the garden, travel (even for several days), take walks in the mountains. I can also offer you longboard or stilts to use. Yes, stilts;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day, 4 days a week

Volunteers Dickens and Helen with the kids :)
Volunteer Stephanie with the kids.
Volunteer Jessi giving the dog a makeover.
Volunteer - Bronwyn, walking on stilts.
A book-reading event.
Corridor in the house.
Sudety mountain range. Far away - Sniezka - the biggest mountain in Karkonosze.
Our Garden 2014
Our kitchen

Host ref number: 899666979717