Come join a fellow backpacker, and help out around my land near forest lakes and city in Östansjö, Sweden



Favourited 27 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    Only fully vaccinated welcome.
    Very easy going man. Flexible. Travel a lot, backpacking. Just before the pandemic I was backpacking in the Middle East and former USSR for three months. Two years ago "down under" via Transsibirian railway. Usually staying in hostels. Been travelling my whole life all around the globe. Always backpacking.
    I am 68. Male. Single.
    I am a newbeginner as a host. I need some training, so now I invite you to stay only one week or two. Need to learn.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in the countryside, near a deep forrest, in the surrounding there are lovely country roads for cycling, lakes for swimming, friends to meet, etc. I like to show you around in the neighbourhood, countryside and city life. Have lot of friends. Often attending cultural stuff like music, theater etc.
    I can learn from your way of thinking and living and you can learn from my way of thinking and living. I have lots of interesting friends... as well. My home is always open, and so is my heart!

  • Help


    I live in a lovely house with several outbuildings. All of it needs maintenance like paintings and mending. My surroundings need to be trimmed, cleaned etc. So many different things to do. Maybe even some construction work.
    I love discussions about culture, politics, philosophy, enviorment, people. And i have humor!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Your own room in the main building. Shared kitchen, bathroom, living room etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local buses is 1 km away. Not going often. Usually I can drive you to nearby rail station or nearby cities. Simple internet that works without problem.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 899411586432