Help us to practice English and with some tasks in the garden in Borboto, near Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple dedicated to cultural activities dedicated to the garden. We live in a town very close to Valencia, called Borboto. It is small but it is very well connected and surrounded by an orchard that still works. We have a dog named Calesi and two cats.

    Somos una pareja que nos dedicamos a actividades culturales dedicadas a la huerta. Vivimos en un pueblo muy cerca de Valencia, llamado Borbotó. Es pequeño pero esta muy bien comunicado y rodeado de huerta que todavia se trabaja. Tenemos un perra llamada Calesi y dos gatos.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn the language and learn about traditional crops and Mediterranean cuisine.

    Pueden aprender el idioma y conocer los cultivos tradicionales y la gastronomía mediterránea .

  • Help

    Help

    Help us practice English and spend some time to help in the garden. It is not necessary to work every day. Just to keep the garden. Remove weeds and plant.

    Ayudarnos a practicar el inglés y alguna hora dedicarla a ayudar en la huerta. No es necesario trabajar todos los dias. Solo para ir manteniendo la huerta. Quitar malas hierbas y plantar.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, Valenciano,francés y algo de ingles.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with access to all the services of the house.
    The rooms are large and could be one or 2 beds. All exterior and with access to the bathroom.
    Breakfast would be included as well as dinner if you want.

    Habitacion con acceso a todos los servicios de la casa.
    Las habitaciones son grandes y podrian ser de una ó 2 camas. Todas exteriores y con acceso al baño.
    El desayuno estaría inccluido así como la cena si quieren.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is a town that is only 15 minutes from the center of Valencia (every 20 minutes by bus). Also, by bike you can access the beach in half an hour.

    Es un pueblo que esta solo a 15 minutos del centro de Valencia (cada 20 minutos autobús) .También,en bicicleta se puede acceder a la playa en media hora.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 898718475321