Join our family, off-grid in Woodville, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 198 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a an Austrian and New Zealand couple with a 5y/o child, Living off grid on a small plot of land Beside the Manawatu River 10km East of Woodville.

    The place is a small Campground Setting with a caravan as kitchen, 2 old Bedford buses, a bell tent and some other forms of accommodation coming soon..
    Normally Workawayers will stay in one of the buses with its own cooking stove and Outside area or come in their own camper and use the camp kitchen. Compost toilet and shower are in between and shared with us.

    We are interested in anyone who is easy going, not afraid of spiders, talkative children, jumpy dogs, noisey roosters and happy with limited power and Interested to help us while we live here and work with the land to create something..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to share our way of life living off grid and developing Land with permaculture principles.
    The main purpose for us having Workaway is for the sharing and learning that comes from other cultures so we welcome your input and ideas here

  • Help

    Help

    General help with maintenance around property and developing new buildings etc also helpful having someone to help preserving fruit in summer chopping wood in winter the project is fun and any creative ideas are warmly welcome

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bus

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Camp Kume

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 898152643154