Come and help us on our 20 acre property in Heffley, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 127 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for a couple to help on our property in spring and summer, splitting and stacking firewood, walking the dog, weeding, clearing land and fencing.

    We are a couple in our early 40’s, But we don’t feel a day over 30! We both work in agriculture in the Kamloops area. We enjoy traveling, hiking, kayaking and camping. We have 2 cats, 1 dog, 3 horses.

    We have a self contained suite for your accommodation and can offer 14 day quarantine

    We prefer a couple or 2 friends and 1 month stay

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful area of BC. We are 20 mins from Sun Peaks ski resort, with amazing skiing in the winter and hiking in the summer. Heffley Lake is steps from our house for swimming or kayaking and there are many hiking trails right out the back door.

  • Help

    Help

    We have 2 dogs, 3 horses and a 20 acre property that needs fencing and development. Duties would vary depending on the time or year but may include:
    Walking dogs
    Building fences
    Cleaning horse pens
    Helping to clear land for horse pasture
    Small building projects
    Cutting firewood
    Gardening
    Cooking
    Cleaning

    Be prepared to work outside. It can be very hot in the summer and very cold in the winter.

    This would be ideal for a couple or 2 friends

    We have dietary restrictions ourselves so we don't mind catering to gluten free, dairy free or vegan

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with double bed, own bathroom. Shared living space. Or your own space in our travel trailer if you prefer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is no public transport near our property and no cell phone service. We do go into Kamloops almost every day for work and would be willing to drive you to Sun Peaks occasionally.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good wifi and a seperate quiet space for you to work

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Up to 24 feet, no sewer hook up, bathroom in the house

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 751636381699